Instrument Operation Team

Apart from the individual email addresses given below the SPHERE IOT can be reached best via the generic SPHERE email account sphere@eso.org

IOT members

Paranal Name(s) Email(s)
Instrument Scientist
Zahed Wahhaj zwahhaj@eso.org, reads sphere@eso.org
Deputy Instrument Scientist

Matias Jones

Rob de Rosa

(former) Florian Rodler

mjones@eso.org

rderosa@eso.org

frodler@eso.org

Instrument Fellow    
Instrument TIO Benjamin Courtney-Barrer bcourtne@eso.org
Instrument Responsible (MCO)

 

Javier Valenzuela

 

jvalenzu@eso.org

2nd

3rd 

Leonardo Blanco

Eduardo Garces

leonardo.blanco@eso.org

egarces@eso.org

Instrument Software Responsible

 2nd 

Eduardo Peña

Claudio Reinero

epena@eso.org

creinero@eso.org

 

System Engineer

(former)

 

AO System Engineer

(former)

 

Gérard Zins gzins@eso.org

Johan Kolb (AOSE)

jkolb@eso.org

Garching    
User Support Scientists Henri Boffin hboffin@eso.org, reads usd_sphere@eso.org
2nd

 

Mario van den Anker

 

Carlo Manara

(former) Monika Petr-Gotzens  

 


mvandena@eso.org

cmanara@eso.org

mpetr@eso.org

Quality Control Scientist Wolfgang Hummel
whummel@eso.org

Science Data Products Responsible

Sabine Möhler smoehler@eso.org
Science Data Products Fellow
   
Pipeline Responsible Nuria Lorente nuria.lorente@partner.eso.org


Exposure Time Calculator Responsibles

 

 

Jakob Vinter

(former) Gurvan Bazin


jvinter@eso.org

gbazin@partner.eso.org

 

Project Scientist Ralf Siebenmorgen
rsiebenm@eso.org
Project Manager (Invited) Markus Kasper mkasper@eso.org

IOT links