Instrument Operation Team

Apart from the individual email addresses given below the SPHERE IOT can be reached best via the generic SPHERE email account

IOT members

Paranal Name(s) Email(s)
Instrument Scientist
Zahed Wahhaj, reads
Deputy Instrument Scientist Florian Rodler
Instrument Fellow Matias Jones
Instrument Responsible (MCO)

Javier Valenzuela



Eduardo Garces

Leonardo Blanco

Instrument Software Responsible


Eduardo Peña

Claudio Reinero


System Engineer



AO System Engineer



Gérard Zins

Johan Kolb (AOSE)

User Support Scientists Henri Boffin, reads

Monika Petr-Gotzens

Mario van den Anker

Quality Control Scientist Wolfgang Hummel

Science Data Products Responsible

Sabine Möhler
Science Data Products Fellow
Melissa McClure
Pipeline Responsible Lars Lundin

Exposure Time Calculator Responsibles



Jakob Vinter

Gurvan Bazin


Project Scientist Ralf Siebenmorgen
Project Manager (Invited) Markus Kasper

IOT links