Catch a Star!

... Registered Participants in the United Kingdom!

This page provides an overview of the registered participants in this country and their chosen object. Team leaders are indicated in italics . Each group is assigned a registration number when it registers. The registration for Catch a Star! 2004 closes on December 10, 2004.

Please remember that before you submit your own registration, you must check here if your preferred object has already been chosen. If three other groups in your own country have chosen that object , you must select another one. In other words, no more than three groups in one country may work on the same object. (Note, however, that in order to facilitate participation for younger students, this rule will not be enforced for groups of students in primary schools).

Once a project report has been submitted and accepted by the jury (see the explanation on the top page), the group members will become "Official Participants" and will be indicated as such.

Please direct any further questions to the jury by email via:

Object Group Location Registration
Titan Charles Franklin
Daniel Holdsworth
Christopher Baker
Catherine Wilson
Warminster (Wiltshire) 011
Comet Shoemaker Levy 9 Emily Baker
Stephanie Ward
Catherine Wilson
Warminster (Wiltshire) 012
Comet Hale Bopp Andrew Robinson
Oliver Trojak
Benjamin Griffiths
Catherine Wilson
Warminster (Wiltshire) 013
The Hyades Guy Fletcher-Wood
James Horton
Dr Jenkins
Oliver Shorttle
Bristol 082
Uranus Kyle Taylor
Jack Baker
Catherine Wilson
Warminster (Wiltshire) 134
Messier 16 (Eagle Nebula) Robert John Frazer
Benjamin Edmund Luc Goulding
Daniel Jonathan Liu Yin
Alan C Pickwick
Manchester 176
Mars Christopher Majsterek
Duncan Cleat
Douglas Cox
John Taylor
Haddington 235
The Moon Katy Ferns
Sabina Checketts
Samantha Butcher
Denis Hopkins
Norwich 260
Saturn and its Rings Bilal Mughal
Rio Millington
Rhona Macdonald
Andy Marshall
Nottingham 309
Messier 87 (Galaxy) Jeffrey Lau
Aly Jamal
Charles Bailey
Dr. Dean Johnson
Charterhouse, Godalming (Surrey) 317

Object Group Location Registration
The Sun Ruaraidh Livingstone
Ruaridh Black
Alan Carmichael
Jonathon Beattie
Argyll (Scotland) 318
Aurora Borealis Thomas Livingstone
Callum Weir
Ben Allward
Kenneth Goodman
Argyll (Scotland) 319
Io David Jackson
Sandy Lawrie
Andrew Beattie
Ken Livingstone
Argyll (Scotland) 320
The Sun Layla Cheshem-Panam
Harriet Sivyer
Georgina Cook
Denis Hopkins
Norwich 322
Venus Hannah Armstrong
Georgia Butterworth
Olivia Stevens
Denis Hopkins
Norwich 323
Mars Georgina Pickworth
Georgina Drewery
Alice Campbell-Davis
Denis Hopkins
Norwich 324
Pluto Lily Walker
Katie Taubman
Anna Wasden
Denis Hopkins
Norwich 325
Saturn Hannah Royal
Pippa Haynes
Denis Hopkins
Norwich 326
The Transit of Venus Stephanie Cross
Sophie Green
Chelsea Meadows
Diana McKeown
Nottingham 327
The Einstein Cross (Gravitational Lens) Lucy Greenwood
Tom Todd
Ben Aylott
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 351

Object Group Location Registration
The Milky Way Chris Drew
Matt Webb
James Eisner
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 352
Supernovae Jason Lovett
Ross Tomlin
Alistair Turner
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 353
Constellation Orion Dean Paulley
Samantha Presslee
Chris Bearman
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 354
Constellation Taurus Rob Walters
Arran Hobday
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 355
Constellation Aries Joe Coward
Jon Moller
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 356
The Venus Transit Alex Aldworth
Freddie Neighbour
Max Woolard
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 357
Constellation Leo Hattie Nelson
Alice Greenwood
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 358
Alpha Ursa Minoris (Polaris) Lisa Cox
Aran Lucas
James Reedie
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 359
Messier 16 (The Eagle Nebula) Di Vodden
Kim Toomer
Sam Burr
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 360
Constellation Cassiopeia Jodie Chainey
Stephanie Larcombe
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 361

Object Group Location Registration
Constellation Hercules Leila Jaber
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 362
NGC 6543 (Planetary Nebula) Jess Moreton
Katrina Hollis
Lin Harwood
Dorchester 363

Back to the registered projects' page for "Catch a Star! 2004"

Back to the top page for "Catch a Star! 2004"